7up

by Melon Adamou

A few years ago, I came upon this TV ad of some airline company with a question as a motto. “When is the last time you did something for the first time? “ Ever since then, I have been obsessed with this question. And every now and then I remind myself of that question and go wild to find something new and eventually I get upset at myself, one for not answering the question and two for reminding myself about this topic.

All in all, this fixation of mine is there for a reason. I guess this is how I see or want to see my existence. I want it to be a map for my life. And on that map, every day I would like to take these three roads: something foolish, something creative and something generous. And at the end of each day when I will be standing at the intersection and look back on the miles I have covered, I think that will be my moment of a big sigh. There I will be standing erect with my chin up like the number 7.

Yeah, numbers have characters at least they are not exempted from judgments.

Zero may be somebody who is empty, somebody who is stuck in the ordinary or on the other hand somebody whose life is full of excitement. 0’s trait depends on the day.

One is a very stiff person, someone who always follows rules and seats on the front desk in a classroom and grows to be a lazy bureaucrat. Two is the humble on and very reserved. Three loves eating. And it is the most selfish. It can’t see beyond its belly button. Three is the “me me me!” Four is the arrogant one. Act cool and most of the time can get away with anything since it can act all cool and confident. Five is the less talented and the hard working one, determinant to make it. If only if five could see its easy figure that makes calculus so easy. Six is the innocent one. He has a big heart and be taken advantage. Seven, my favorite has pride, walks erect and chin up. Eight is the sleazy one. It can fit anywhere. And can be taken as an opportunist but not as good one with nine whose every move is calculated and logical.

Wait…. I missed the signs. Got to go now, finding three roads is not an easy task.

4 comments

  1. sirarmany · August 12, 2011

    This is the most random recollection of thoughts. I really love it. With this type of thinking people, atleast me would never go bored. Waiting for the next one

  2. sukersays · August 13, 2011

    I like 3’s description more than the whole post. Don’t get me wrong, I love the post but, 3? 3 got me reading the same sentence over and over again cuz I jus love “it can’t see past its belly button.” The first couple 1,2,3 made sense, then 7 and 8… I don’t know about the rest… how did they come up with them…?
    random, but very cool.🙂

    • Julio Abelardo Arzola · August 18, 2011

      ami me gusta todos los numeros porque todos los numeros son buenos no conosco numero negativo las matematicas es lo mas bello y como las matematicas son exactas todos numero es bello porque es creado por el supremo dios en la vida todo es numero por eso la discricion es buena porque razonamiento matematico viva los numeros y las matematica chaoooooooooo respecto a tu manera de pensar todo ser humano piesa diferente no conosco ningun ser humano que piense igual por eso es lo bello de nuestro mundo
      si tu quieres que todos pienses como tu entonces fabricate tu propio robot atte julio arzola

  3. Just my Opinion · October 17, 2011

    haha i like this! very random and interesting. Its funny how you were talking about something else but you totally went off track,love it!

Leave a Reply

