This Post Is Freshly Pressed

I admit.

I sometimes think the guys at WordPress focuses on bloggers from USA and Canada – Ask them if you want.  Though, I never complained about the quality of the posts they have been selecting for Freshly Pressed.

Each weekday, we select about ten new blog posts for the Freshly Pressed section of the WordPress.com homepage. These posts represent how WordPress can be used to entertain, enlighten, or inspire.

Getting promoted to Freshly Pressed is a major traffic win because WordPress.com receives a high volume of page views. And, we have a feed set up so people can subscribe to Freshly Pressed. Why do we do all this? It’s our way of saying we like you. We really like you.

Shhhh, I don’t comment on this. You see, my blog is under wordpress.com

The thing is, if bloggers concern about their traffic, no one gets them more hits than getting featured on freshly pressed. – Start to apply for DV lottery.

I never aimed my blog landing on the WordPress homepage. Really! Though I usually follow the simple rules of blogging (I don’t know if there are such things exist). I use pictures, tags, unique contents (c’mon I try!), and catchy headlines (I can’t paint a title. Can I?).

But the target is totally different. I am aiming to land in my friend’s thought. It is a social media. I write for people who know me (Not deep like Adam_knows_Eve kind of knowing though), for people who share same kind of thought like I have. After all, I am trying to make my circle bigger. It starts with me (and my laptop). Then, to my close friends and family, to my friends and friends’ of friends, to my friends’ of friends’ of friends.

Did you get me? I am not aiming to land anywhere else. I don’t even have plans to change something here. If a blogger thinks he can change the world by blogging, even getting agedly pressed on freshly pressed, you won’t. Fool!

Hold on a minute. Either the WordPress team think_out_of_the_kangaroo (shape of the North America looks like a Kangaroo. Seriously look closer) or I haven’t got a single hit for this post. It doesn’t matter.

This article is freshly pressed anyway.

Leave a Reply

