Choose to Love

You got to choose anyway!

When the power of love overcomes the love of power, the world will know peace – Jimi Hendrix

Choice is a basic life action of human kind. Humans do more choice than anything else. It is also the most challenging part of life. There is nothing like facing a choice which is hard to choose. People choose to breathe everyday. People choose to do each of their action everyday! We even choose without recognizing that we are choosing. We don’t need it. It is a natural activity that you face until you come to the point where the choice is puzzling and requires higher attention!

I went through tough times because of my bad choices. I also went through great moments out of my right choices. These choices were life challenging. It defined the way I have been living. My past choices affect my current choices. It applies directly. I have two “choices” in every point of my life. Either I need to keep my path and follow my past decision and keep choosing based on that or I shift to another path that will make me choose another choice. My life graph is so complicated that it is impossible to illustrate.

The last seven days were full of visible choices I made. Visible choices are our defining moments. It changes who we are. It defines what we are living or die for. It made me think how these “visible choices” change my philosophy of life. The more I thought about them, the more I discover that my visible choices can actually summarized in one word – Love!

It seems a bit lame to confine such a lot of activities in one action. But in the reality it is exactly what happens to me. I agree that most of human choices inter-dependent on other people’s choice. Mind this, mostly what affects the result of your choice is not the result out of itself, but the result of others’ choices. No one has a total power in himself. It seems this can be false theoretically. But practically it is entirely true and even works in every possible activity of human kind. My choices are affected by people closer to me first, then people around me, and anyone in the whole world. No wonder why we all are different. A lot of people choose based on different reasons. Here is what my choices are based on

Love
Then, love in two ways.

The love of God: God chose to Love us. And I have been choosing to love Him. Keep in mind two things here. First off, God has ultimate decisive power that His choice can’t be influenced by anything else but Himself. So I used the word Chose. He doesn’t change His mind on His decision based on possible assumption. But my choices are considerably affected by other “choices”. In my possible assumption, you can call it faith, I decide to Love God with my whole strength. Secondly, mind that I am not talking about religion. I “choose” not to believe in religion. This choice affects my life significantly. It helps me to put my life considerably on the right track – which I referred before as the path. The love of God affects our choices. In nut shell, love doesn’t impose effects on anything else. So the effects apply out love and this love makes us to choose. It helps us to wake up and wish for a good day, for a peaceful life, for eternal security.

Even if you chose not to love God, you love what He chose for you.

The Love of people: If you don’t know how to have your people, it is simple you already have them. We already chose to love others. For even people who said they hate everyone in the whole world. They could as equally affect other with their love as they were affected by others. If you come to the point where you can say you hate people, you had to come to this recognition point of what you actually feel and decide. It is simply easy to assume that you were under your parents love since you were born. You could walk now. You could talk now. You could say that you hate things already. It took you to come to the point and these points were based on your and other people choice – and mostly they chose to love you. Your biological parents played major part to brought you to the world. This is mostly the result of their love. Your family is the most treasure you could possibly have. It is such a failed family which is full of hatred and disrespect. The result is incomparable to the family which is full of love.

Even at times when choosing to love others might seem the most impossible feeling, it is still better to choose to love. Because love can only be gained by loving others. As this wise man said, there are lost of things which increase in amount when shared. And love is one of them. The more you share your love, the more it increases in amount and at the end everyone profits!

Leave a Reply

